

Modern Tyres Ulster Junior Rally 20 August 2022

Results

Overall Winner: Garth Neill/Darren Curran [Peugeot 106]



Published: 19:00, 20 August 2022

Modern Tyres Ulster Junior Rally

	Final Classification									
Pos	Car No	Driver	Co-driver	Car	Cls	Stage Time Penalties	Total Time	From Previous From First		
1st	100	Garth Neill (GBR) Craigavon	Darren Curran (GBR) Redcastle	Peugeot 106	J1	1:18:28.2	1:18:28.2			
	99	Christy McLaughlin (IRL) Carndonagh	Aaron McCarron (IRL) Carndonagh	Honda Civic	J1		DNF			
	198	Lorcan Moore (IRL) Dublin	Jordan Murphy (IRL) Dungannon	Honda Civic	J1		DNF			

Signed by Wayne Turkington [Clerk of the Course]

Modern Tyres Ulster Junior Rally

Pos	No. Driver/Co-driver	Car	Cls	SS4 Tyrones	SS5 Babylon	SS6 Pleasant	SS7 Tyrones	SS8 Babylon	SS9 Pleasant	Road Penaltie s	Total
Stag	e Times in order of Overall Classification										
1	100 Garth Neill/Darren Curran	Peugeot 106	J1	15:34.8	13:09.5	10:45.6	15:04.3	12:47.5	11:06.5		1:18:28.2
	99 Christy McLaughlin/Aaron McCarre	o Honda Civic	J1	15:17.0	13:35.1	10:44.9	14:50.8	14:28.1			DNF
	98 Lorcan Moore/Jordan Murphy	Honda Civic	J1								DNS

Pos No. Driver/Co-driver	Car	SS4 Tyrones	SS5 Babylon	SS6 Pleasant	SS7 Tyrones	SS8 Babylon	SS9 Pleasant	
Overall Positions for each Stage								
1 100 Garth Neill/Darren Curran	Peugeot 106	2	1	2	2	1	1	
99 Christy McLaughlin/Aaron McC	Carro Honda Civic	1	2	1	1	2		

Pos No. Driver/Co-driver	Car	SS4 Tyrones	SS5 Babylon	SS6 Pleasant	SS7 Tyrones	SS8 Babylon	SS9 Pleasant
Overall Positions after each Stage							
1 100 Garth Neill/Darren Curran	Peugeot 106	2	1	1	2	1	1
99 Christy McLaughlin/Aaron McC	Carro: Honda Civic	1	2	2	1	2	

Modern Tyres Ulster Junior Rally

	Road Penalties									
No.	Driver	Penalty Reason	Control							
		No penalties								

		Retirements
No.	Driver	Reason
98	Lorcan Moore	Start: Did not start
99	Christy McLaughlin	SS8F: Retired

Tie Breaks

Other information

Number of starters 2

Number of finishers 1

Number of stages 6

Stage Mileage 62.98

Stage	Name	Length (miles)	Stage Winner	Time (min:sec)	Avg Speed (mph)	Rally Leader
SS4	Tyrones Ditches 1	12.12	Christy McLaughlin	15:17.0	47.6	Christy McLaughlin
SS5	Babylon Hill 1	11.07	Garth Neill	13:09.5	50.5	Garth Neill
SS6	Mount Pleasant 1	8.30	Christy McLaughlin	10:44.9	46.3	Garth Neill
SS7	Tyrones Ditches 2	12.12	Christy McLaughlin	14:50.8	49.0	Christy McLaughlin
SS8	Babylon Hill 2	11.07	Garth Neill	12:47.5	51.9	Garth Neill
SS9	Mount Pleasant 2	8.30	Garth Neill	11:06.5	44.8	Garth Neill